If you want to share sensitive data with someone, you can use private, encrypted messaging in the forum. All sensitive information is stored securely on the server and is encrypted and decrypted only on the client-side. Here’s how to do it:
- Enable encrypted messaging
Click on your user in the upper right, then Preferences, the Security in the left menu.
At the bottom of the page, click Enable Encypted Messages.
- Now, when sending a message to another user, you will see the lock symbol at the top to indicate that the message is encrypted. The recipient must also have encryption enabled.
Note that you can optionally use the timer to the right of the lock symbol to specify the time after which the whole message will be permanently deleted.